On Friday night, we had some wild racing in all of our divisions. With two Phil’s Propane Triple Crown Series finale races on tap, it was sure to be a wild night at the track.
We started things off with the Seekonk Grand Prix Bandolero Bandit division and it was RJ Marcotte taking down his second win of the season. While Marcotte dominated the race, we saw a wild ride for Nicholas Hovey as well. He was able to walk away without behind injured, thankfully. Marcotte picked up his second win of the season in the 15 lap feature.
In the Bandolero Outlaws, Connor Souza put his No. 00 into Victory Lane. Souza was out front right from early in the race and he never looked back en route to the win. We saw some crazy racing behind him, which ended up with Mason Tessier finishing second. Mason will enter the final four weeks of the season as the points leader.

The Minicup class also hit the track on Friday night and they saw a few late caution flags shake things up. In the end, it was Nick Frechette who put his No. 11 in Victory Lane. Frechette captured his second win of the season, while all others slid across the line behind him after 12 laps.

In the Sport 4 feature, a caution free race saw Mike Lefort finally put the No. 13 into the winner’s circle. Lefort has been having motor problems all season but he finally kept it together on Friday night. His first victory of the season came in dominating fashion.
The Pure Stocks had their Phil’s Propane Triple Crown finale with four drivers entering the night set to battle for the crown. In the end, Colby Lambert worked to the front and took his No. 54 into the winner’s circle for the fourth straight race. Colby also won the Phil’s title in a race filled with wild rides and caution flags.

The final feature of the night saw the Legends Cars come right down to the wire. This was also a Phil’s race!

In the end, Ryan Kuhn avoided a late spin and came home as the Phil’s champion. However, it was Shileigh Martinez rolling under the line as a first-time winner! Shileigh also became the first female winner in the Legends history.

Congrats to all of our winners. Next week we begin the championship stretch!