LANCASTER, NY – Tim Gullo of Elmira, N.Y., continued an amazing season as he scored his 4th Race of Champions Super Stock Series fueled by Sunoco feature victory this past Saturday night at Lancaster (N.Y.) National Speedway.

Gullo took the lead when Tommy Krawczyk of Orchard Park, N.Y., and defending series champion Joe Mancuso of Buffalo, N.Y., got together exiting turn four. There were just 7 laps remaining in the event.

“We had a good car tonight, but I wasn’t sure how things were going to play out,” stated Gullo from victory lane. “We just kept digging and working and things worked out for us. We’ve had a great year and hopefully the momentum continues through the late season races.”

Robert Fink from Nanticoke, Pennsylvania finished second with Ryan Lagoda of Lockport, N.Y., third. Joel Gleason of Palmyra, N.Y., continued a steady year for the young driver with a fourth place finish. Jeff Whalen of Buffalo, N.Y., rounded out the top-five.
Krawczyk and Tom Barron of Ontario, N.Y., won the qualifying races.

The Race of Champions is a sanctioning body presenting Modified and Stock Car racing on asphalt and dirt surfaces throughout the Northeast, with events in New York, Pennsylvania and New Jersey. The 67th annual Race of Champions weekend will take place in 2017 at Lake Erie Speedway in North East, Pennsylvania as part of Presque Isle Downs & Casino Race of Champions Weekend and is the second longest consecutive auto-racing event in North America, second only to the Indianapolis 500.

For more information, contact;
Race of Champions Media at media@rocmodifiedseries.com
Follow us on Twitter; Instagram and Facebook; @RoCModSeries or visit our website: www.rocmodifiedseries.com
Feature Finish
Race of Champions Super Stock Finish – August 26, 2017
Lancaster National Speedway, Lancaster, N.Y.

Pos No. Name
1 m37 Tim Gullo
2 78 Robert Fink
3 92 Ryan Lagoda
4 52 Joel Gleason
5 19 Jeff Whalen
6 7 Josh Hunter
7 76 Mark Spencer
8 37 Bobby Schosek
9 48 Tommy Krawczyk
10 1x Rob Misczak
11 64 Joe Mancuso
12 1 Vern Hedderick
13 37x Dave Machuga
14 28 Tom Barron
15 13 Aaron Higgins

Qualifying Race Winners; Tommy Krawczyk and Tom Barron