WALL TOWNSHIP, NJ – Howell’s Jimmy Blewett raced from ninth on the starting grid to win his fourth Freehold Ford Modified stock car main event in five tries Saturday night at Wall Stadium Speedway. Manchester’s Scott Riggleman was also in the spotlight by winning two of three 25-lappers for the O’Shea’s Auto Repair Factory Stocks.

In the Modified race Jason Hearne of New Egypt and Jackson’s Steven Reed struggled for the top spot early before Reed toke control on lap nine. Blewett was picking his way through the field and arrived in second soon after. A lap 17 restart gave Blewett his chance to pull along side Reed and the duo then wrestled for a few laps before Blewett throttled to the lead and eventual win.

Holmdel’s Andrew Krause overcame a couple of incidents to recover for third with Shanon Mongeau of Manchester and Jackson’s Jason Treat wrapping up the top five.

“I owe this all to the guys who work on our race team,” Blewett said. “They are always looking for ways to make this car better. The really work at it.”

Bob Haberstick, Jr. of Wall grabbed his first ever win in the first of three Factory Stock 25-lappers taking the lead near the halfway point. Riggleman was the runner-up in this one with Joey Helberg of Union, Whitey Miller of Jamesburg and Mike Montano wrapping up the top five.

In the second Factory Stock 25-lapper Riggleman dove to the inside lane on lap six and then cruised home for the win over Helberg, Brick’s Joe Mongeau, John Bowers and Eric Bodenschatz.

Haberstick appeared to have his second career win wrapped up in the final 25-lapper as he led Riggleman across the finish line. But when Haberstick failed post race inspection for unauthorized motor components Riggleman got the win. Helberg also failed tech for unauthorized motor components, which advanced Mongeau to second in the finishing order with Montano, Richie Byrne and Bowers completing the top five.

Jarret DiGiantomasso Of Jackson won his first of the season and the second of his career in the 25-lapper for the Snap On Sportsman cars over defending champ Kevin Davison and Eric Lane, both of Howell. Jonathan Laureigh and Matt Langbein completed the top five.

Cole Ormsbee of Wall was the Elite Maintenance Limited Late Model 25-lap winner over Bayville’s Mike Tillett, Bill Vanderveen, Greg Miranda and Jim Moorman.

Racing returns this Saturday night, June 17. NAPA Night will feature the Modifieds in a 40-lapper, the Sportsman cars in twin 25 lap main events and the Limited Late Models, 4 Cylinder Stocks and the Legend Cars all in 25-lap main events.