HOLLAND, NY – The Track @ Hillside closed its 2018 NASCAR Whelen All-American Series season Friday night with the return of the Bud 100 for the RoC Late Model Series, as well as the crowning of track champions in the regular weekly divisions.

Eldon King jumped to the lead from the pole position in the Bud 100, with Sam Fullone quickly moving up from his third starting spot to slot in behind King as Dave Russell held third. Something broke in Fullone’s car, sending him hard into the fronstretch wall on lap 12, ending his night. King jumped out to a big lead as Bob Weber and Terry Weldy closed in on runnerup Dave Russell to battle with him at the halfway point. Russell’s car began to fade as Weber and Weldy were able to make their way by him and settle into second and third. King’s lead was erased when Joe Berretta spun on lap 71. King drove away from Weber again when the green flag flew and cruised home for the win, followed by Weber, Weldy, Russell, and Dave Heitzhaus.

The RoC Late Model heats were won by Sam Fullone and Eldon King.

In the SST Modified main event, Jeremy Haudricourt battled Shawn Nye over the majority of the distance and earned his first win of the season by a car length over Nye. Neal Dietz Jr’s third place finish netted him the 2018 track championship, while Joe Evans and Sherri Hogan took fourth and fifth.

The NYPA TQ Midget feature started with a 9-car pileup in turn three that sent Kevin Wilson and Jamie Pew into the outside wall on top of each other. Both drivers were OK and the others involved were able to make the restart. Kyle Hutchinson and Dave Wollaber were tied for the points lead coming into the feature event, and the duo battled for the win once the race restarted. Hutchinson was able to hold off Wollaber to take the feature win and the track championship.

Vinnie Christiano III, Ronnie Flaim, and Erik Musto filled in the rest of the top five.

NYPA TQ Midget heats were won by Dave Wollaber and Kyle Hutchinson.

The Street Stock 8 feature saw Chris Handley lead the opening laps till contact with Josh Hathaway brought out a yellow on lap 6. Bobby Palmer and Max Northem battled for the lead on the restart, with Palmer taking the top spot. Jim Loffredo drove through the pack to challenge Palmer for the lead, but with 3 laps left, the two tangled and went into the wall in turn one. Northem then had the lead and held off Josh Hathaway for the win, with John Carlson, Chris Handley, and Jeff Szafraniec rounding out the top five. Ken Maltby finished 6th, but had clinched the 2018 track title just by taking the green.

Point leader Michelle Maltby-Russo started on the pole of the Street Stock 4 feature, but Kenny Hejna took the lead from the outside of the front row at the start and cruised to his 6th win of the year. Matlby-Russo’s second place finish locked down the 2018 track championship for the division. Jeff Szafraniec, Jason Anasiewicz, and Briar Dils completed the top five.

Street Stock 4 heats were won by Michelle Maltby-Russo and Kenny Hejna.


RoC LATE MODEL BUDWEISER 100-ELDON KING III, Bob Weber, Terry Weldy, Dave Russell, Dave Heitzhaus, Dave Whitaker, Joe Berretta, Neil Gacom, Ron Richtwer, Matt Bove, Brandon Glover, Bob Minacapelli, Sam Fullone, Josh Hathaway.

SST MODIFIED FEATURE-JEREMY HAUDRICOURT, Shawn Nye, Neal Dietz Jr, Joe Evans, Sherri Hogan, Kevin Timmerman.


NYPA TQ MIDGET FEATURE-KYLE HUTCHINSON, Dave Wollaber, Vinnie Christiano III, Ronnie Flaim, Erik Musto, Vinnie Christiano, Ted Jones Jr, Cameron Ruggiero, Chad Haywood, Tony Patrea, Chester Haywood Jr, AJ Hessler, Tim Nies, Kevin Wilson, Jamie Pew.

STREET STOCK 8 FEATURE-MAX NORTHEM, Josh Hathaway, John Carlson, Chris Handley, Jeff Szafraniec, Ken Maltby, Jim Mallaber, Bobby Palmer, Jim Loffredo.


STREET STOCK 4 FEATURE-KENNY HEJNA, Michelle Maltby-Russo, Jeff Szafraniec, Jason Anasiewicz, Briar Dils, Ryan Palmer, Scott Pastorious, Adam Killingbeck, Kyle Skoney.

TRACK CHAMPION: Michelle Maltby-Russo